Photo of the Day: Tuscan Sunrise

I’m going to try sharing these photos of the day more often to keep my blog active on days I’m not writing.

This was taken on the grounds of a villa in the hills of Tuscany outside Florence in 2011. It was my second day in Italy and, still out of whack from not sleeping on the flight, I awoke before dawn, which is an extreme rarity for me (I’m frequently just going to bed before dawn). Determined not to let this fortuitous turn of events go to waste, I headed outside on a chilly fall morning to catch the sunrise.

The quality of this photo is not the best since it was taken with a point-and-shoot camera, but I like the imagery of peering over the potted plant at the Tuscan countryside under the early morning sky.

Tuscan sunrise

Author: Michael Rappa

Writer, traveler, photographer, hiker, film/TV addict, amateur chef, casual gamer, and occasional tennis & saxophone player . . . in real life I do web development.

3 thoughts on “Photo of the Day: Tuscan Sunrise”

Leave a comment

Outdoor Adventures Fitness

Welcome to a blog about our outdoor experiences.

EarlGreyKick

Solo Travel for Introverts

Endless Roaming

Posting old photos using various camera phones taken during my travels. filtering in black and white (obviously) and currently focusing on usa parks

Young Adventuress

Not all those who wander are lost!!!

Diary of an Aesthete

Follow the Journey ☩𓀙𓃦☉

Love Travelling Blog

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

Wanderlust Travel & Photos

Seeing the World One Trip at a Time

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

aviation, sport & street foo-shmoo... whatever...

an engineer's photographic dilemmas

french ideas

Fine places in France and around the world.

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!