American Northwest Trip 2017 – The Panoramas

At last, nearly five months after returning from my trip out West, I finished processing my final batch of photos (sometimes this photography hobby is like having a second job). This collection of horizontal and vertical panoramas feature photos from my visits to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, as well as Mount Rushmore and Portland, Oregon.

Uncharacteristically for me, I took almost no real panorama shots on this trip. In fact, only two of the photos below were shot as panoramas. The rest were created by stitching together pairs of similar shots that I thought would look better combined than as individual photos.

Click on any photo to open a gallery.

Author: Michael Rappa

Writer, traveler, photographer, hiker, film/TV addict, amateur chef, casual gamer, and occasional tennis & saxophone player . . . in real life I do web development.

One thought on “American Northwest Trip 2017 – The Panoramas”

Leave a comment

Outdoor Adventures Fitness

Welcome to a blog about our outdoor experiences.

EarlGreyKick

Solo Travel for Introverts

Endless Roaming

Posting old photos using various camera phones taken during my travels. filtering in black and white (obviously) and currently focusing on usa parks

Young Adventuress

Not all those who wander are lost!!!

Diary of an Aesthete

Follow the Journey ☩𓀙𓃦☉

Love Travelling Blog

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

Wanderlust Travel & Photos

Seeing the World One Trip at a Time

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

aviation, sport & street foo-shmoo... whatever...

an engineer's photographic dilemmas

french ideas

Fine places in France and around the world.

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!